top of page

Deciding on Your Path as a New Witch

Updated: Oct 1, 2019

Many new witches I have run across in my life have eventually asked this very common question: What type of witch should I be? Being a new witch, it can be a very overwhelming thing to a beginner when you realize how much information there is out there about witchcraft. At first you will may not know even where to start learning. It can be overwhelming in a big way.

One thing I will tell you to do is relax. Also, keep in mind that once you have decided to choose the witches life to lead, your path will eventually choose you! I am considered a solitary secular eclectic witch (A witch who practices solo, does not use deities spell work, and dabbles in any other type of spell craft I please!). I'm not sure which word of my "label" comes first, actually I could care less. I'm not into labels, but in order to fully understand the type of witchcraft I choose to follow, I will mention these three different types now and again only if asked. Actually, you don't have to have a label or title at all! Hell no! Who made the rule that you had to choose the type of witch you wanted to become? Just become a witch first, begin studying herbs or oils and their properties is a good place to start. Because the more you learn about witchcraft, the more you will lean toward the type of witch you will become by what turns you on the most. That is the best way to explain it. Even then, you still don't have to follow the lead of society's habit of stamping a name on everything or everyone in the world. *sigh*

A parchment about what it means to be a witch
What Being a Witch Can Mean

What you should concentrate on is to read and learn all that you possibly can. Don't be worried if you don't live up to an expectation that you're supposed to dive into practicing a spell right away as I thought I had to many years ago. I thought that once I performed my first spell, I was then initiated as a witch. That's just crazy. You don't have to perform spells immediately after you made a decision to change your life forever by following the path of the witch! Remember this well: You should always be learning the path of the witch. Don't ever stop if it's your passion as it is mine. I actually know a witch who mentioned she had been following her path for over 50 years, and she is STILL learning something new everyday! You can live a lifetime, and may still be void of certain aspects of your path which need to be addressed. So the best advice I could give you is to study up! Don't worry to much if someone asks what type of witch you are. You just tell them you are a new witch who is driven to learn everything you possibly can...and that you do not believe titles or labels should mix in with your sacred studies. It is not important. If you want to lean toward a specific type of witch, that is great....more power to you! Just don't base your practice on choosing a path right away. You will figure it out soon enough!

338 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
root_edited.jpg
  • Consultation via Email

  • Free Spiritual Advising w/Purchase

  • All Spiritual Work

  • Spell Coaching (Limited)

  • Metaphysical Shop

privacyguarantee.png
araseal.png
  • Yelp
  • Spotify
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr
  • Twitter
  • TikTok
  • YouTube
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2018, 2019, 2020 -  All Things Blessed Be  |  Web Design & Graphics by Moondazzle Web Design -  Houston, TX 

bottom of page